Mini Prayer 4/17/16

Hey God,

thanks for always being there. thanks for making me unique and like no one else. Help me to stop hiding that and pretending to be someone I’m not for the sake of others.

I’m tired of school and I want it to be done, but at the same time I’m gonna miss the hell out of my freshman floor, and my freshman year as a whole. My roommate. G3N, room 304.

Help me to stop being so selfish and trying to get my own way. Show me how to love others like you do, and help me to stop judging people before I know them and their stories.

Help me to stop thinking I’m such a good person, because obviously I’m not. We’re all fuck-ups, but that’s why You sent Your Son Jesus, so thanks for that, otherwise we literally would’ve been doomed.

Yet grace upon grace is what You give us instead, mercy and forgiveness. Help me to become more like you

 

Love,

Your daughter Callie

Leave a Reply

