Little do you know

Everyone hurts

but little do you know

you would’ve been worth it for me

 

Summer days spent trying to keep you off my mind

with new tattoos and news distractions

 

things i can’t control

yet can’t stop thinking about

filled with so many emotions,

take some more Prozac

but is not feeling worse?

 

relapsing, feeling so alone

when i’m surrounded by people 24/7

is there something wrong with me?

 

pondering reasons for guilt

tears streaming down my face

trying to be the woman people can look up to

 

little do you know,

your words mean the world to me

no matter how few of them I receive.

 

I honor the time you gave me

looking back, wondering what I could’ve done differently.

playing the what if game, playing any game to keep my mind

somewhere else

 

but sometimes it all comes crashing down

the feeling of missing you is something i feel deeply

deeply silly about, because you probably don’t feel it for me

 

Everyone hurts

but little do you know

you would’ve been worth it for me

Leave a Reply

